Because it's Friday and You Ain't Got Shit To Do!

Being unemployed sucks.

A lot.

There are so many things I want to do for the world, so many things I want to be. And, I’m stuck.

I will have to swallow my pride and take a job that doesn’t pay me what I want.

Aside: I was typing “job” and accidently typed “jon” and snickered. I will take a jon for less than desirable wages!

That might not be a bad idea.

I don’t want to make a million dollars a year. I don’t care about fancy things. I just want to be comfortable.

Are those the lyrics to an 80’s song? Sounds like it could be.

Being home, sending out resumes, making phone calls, writing emails, is not fun. And all I need is one glimmer of hope. That everything will be okay. That I can take care of myself.

I even pray to God that someone, anyone will call me for an interview.  God, let me get through this and I will never bother you again.

It is so easy to become overwhelmed. I want to pull the covers over my head. I want to drink a box of wine. I want to say FORGET IT, YOU WIN.

(Remember when I said I didn’t want this blog to be about me complaining about life? Oops.)

But, I do have a tiny part of me that knows everything will be okay. And I hold on to that, for dear life.

 

Leave a Reply

