B Positive

I was cleaning out the glove compartment of my car the other day and I found my American Red Cross blood donor card. It has always been a joke between friends and I that my blood type, B+, is God’s little way of reminding me to, well..be postitive. Yes, I know this is silly.

(Sorry, if your blood type is O.) Oh!

And in this time of great stress, unemployment, a cess pit of shit and bad luck and even deaths in the family, I HAVE to keep my head up. Thank you, great TuPac.

I know I’ve whined about it before but it’s really all about attitude.

If I tell myself I CAN do this. I WILL be happy. And actually am proactive in making changes, then it will happen.

Do you ever think, if I just had “X” amount of money, everything would be alright? Everything e would fall into place? Sometimes I think that might be true. No rent or gas or insurance to worry about.  I would LOVE to go grocery shopping without budgeting. Is that sad? One of my dreams is to go to the grocery store and pick out whatever I want. Kashi cereal for $4.99! Tide when it’s not on sale!

That is where my life is right now.

I hope one day I can look back on all of this crap and laugh and laugh.

I was going to leave you with some funny pics but the intrawebs is not cooperating. I will try agian tomorrow.

Remember, B positive.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Boo! Guess who? Hint: someone from the Dooce community. Know who it is yet? Enough detail? 😛

    Reply

  2. Oh, damn… I didn’t realize my avatar would upstage me! And here I was trying to be all mysterious and junk. Ah, well. See you on Dooce! 😛

    Reply

  3. Posted by cristinsblog on December 13, 2009 at 6:59 pm

    My first commenter, I am so excited. Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

