If I had a hammer…

Megan Fox and I have a few things in common.

I know, it’s so obvious, but bear with me… We both have dark brown hair and blue eyes. We both suck at acting.  We are both sexy as hell. And we both have HAMMER THUMBS.

I kid you not. Somehow, she and I share a chromosomal abnormality that I cannot put my finger on. PUN!

(This is where I should insert a picture of my identical thumb, but I cannot, because digital camera is broken. Apologies.) Please take my word for it. I have retarded thumbs.

Here’s another visual example:

I could show you a picture of my big toe and it would look the same as this phalange.

I have questioned its origin my entire life. My mother, naturally, told me it was nothing.  Not until I was in nursing school did I ever hear the words “clubbed fingernails.” And then I absorbed what knowledge I could, but, it led nowhere.

All of my little sister’s nails are clubbed. ALL of them. And she is beautiful and healthy and more successful than I am. She does not have one thing wrong with her.

So what is the meaning of this fluke of nature?

I have no idea.  Wanna join the club? 

(CLUB.)

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by June1 on December 14, 2009 at 10:43 pm

    Oh, my gosh… I didn’t know that existed. Hee hee. For what it’s worth, I have a freaky thumb that I can bend almost completely horizontally. I’ll try and send you a picture on Dooce to illustrate what I mean. I don’t know how to explain it. It freaks people out, though. 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

