Thumby

Ok, I found a picture of my defective thumbs. Pay no attention to the super cute puppy hogging the camera. 

Duncan the Schnoodle. Who loved everyone, regardless of their inferior thumbs.

 

Look closer. CLOSER. 

Chicago Champagne Thumb

There it is. Behold! The elusive, tricksy hammer thumb! 

My special ed thumbs are also double jointed. 

Funny, the rest of my fingers do not match my thumbs. In fact they are surprisingly thin, despite the “fullness” of the rest of my body. I can’t imagine what the photographer at my wedding will have to do to hide my thumbs from the classic wedding band photo of the couple’s hands. But I guess I should worry about finding a husband first. 

"Thumbs" McCloud

  

I tried to look at this picture of myself closely, but the thumbs had not yet developed to their full potential.  

 

Can I say thumbs anymore in this post? 

This is officially the dumbest blog ever. 

 

 

 

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by cbabs on January 13, 2010 at 6:21 pm

    I have a thing with my thumb too. I can bend it 90 degrees. Used to scare the shit out of my simblings because of this. 😀

    Reply

  2. Posted by cristinsblog on January 13, 2010 at 9:56 pm

    Oh! Thanks for commenting. This blog is still a newborn. A work in progress. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Haha! I love your blog! I just started mine too so I know how frustrating it all can be! I say we join forces and try to figure this technology thing out together!

    Reply

  4. Hi! I followed you home here from Dooce’s community! You are pretty funny, I like your writing!

    Reply

  5. Posted by cristinsblog on April 8, 2010 at 12:28 am

    Upon further review, I have come to the conclusion that I have zoomed in on my PINKIE, not my thumb. Duh. I wish I had a picture of my newborn thumbies.

    Reply

  6. Posted by Jay on April 26, 2010 at 3:51 pm

    OMG I believe you have a vagina thumb.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

